About the Diocese of Glasgow & Galloway

This section introduces the United Diocese of Glasgow & Galloway, one of the seven dioceses of the Scottish Episcopal Church.

A Brief History of the Diocese
The Diocese’s ancient roots can be traced to the 5th and 6th century saints Ninian and Mungo.
Diocesan Who’s Who
A directory of Glasgow & Galloway office holders and other Diocesan contacts.
Contacting the Diocese
Full contact details for the Diocesan Centre in Glasgow’s city centre.
Diocesan Prayer Cycle
A prayer cycle observed by churches throughout the Diocese.
Links to Related Websites
Links to Diocesan websites and blogs, and other sites of related interest.